UNTITLED (6)

This is another collaboration I worked on a while ago but I never got around to posting it; this time it’s with Jamie of Jamie’s Blog. This boy is goooood and I hope you enjoy it.

Jae:

​It is morning again

And my lover is gone

My joy turn to dismay

My love rejects the sun

She stays in the dark

With all my other sins

She prefers when all my body is stark

And when I’m gone she loves me even

It is mourning again

The tears run freely now

No more will my lids refrain

From letting my soul pour aloud

My lover is why I breathe

But it’s morning again

And she decides to leave

To let me stock up on pain 

So I tighten the noose

And say my goodbyes to my room

She’s gone and my life is nothing of use

Better I float than remain in this gloom

I ready my neck for the weight of my frame

But a shadow appears before it’s dusk

And it loudly exclaims my name

And stays my feet from their rush

It’s evening and my lover is here

To be the right blend of joy and sweet pain

It’s dark but I no longer have fear

Because my lover is here again


SmalleeWrites✍️ :

It is morning again

And I am apart from my lover. 

I feel his smile rest upon my face

And I try to fly; 

But I fall without my wings every time

When his face flashes in my head.

It’s mourning again. 

I’m bleeding from my eyes

And my heart starts to cry. 

It was not my decision to leave, 

Memories of what we did in the dark

Stains my mind 

Like crimson footsteps across angelic snow.

His scent never leaves;

Even in this dark heart of mine, 

His halo will kindle more than a tiny spark.

My heart had a piece left to break,

And tears flowed to show the ache.

It’s almost dusk now

And my pain is slowly fading away

Because I can see my lover

Straining his neck to see in the dark

And I loudly exclaim his name,

Rushing eagerly into his open arms.

It’s evening and my lover is here

To be the right blend of joy and sweet pain. 

It’s dark but I no longer have fear

Because my lover is here again..


Hey guys, 

Day 6! There’s not much to tell today except the fact that I feel like I’m becoming too needy and clingy. But my friends keep on asking me to tell them if I need anything. How do I do that without silently berating myself? I’m not their responsibility and I don’t want them to feel obligated to help me.

Apart from that, I’m getting much better. Music is beginning to appeal to me again. I might even share some of my recent favorites with you guys in my next post. 

Thank you once again for putting up with my unnecessary captions. Enjoy. 

Thanks for stopping by. If this is your first time visiting this blog, please come back. And tell a friend to tell a friend to visit. Also, don’t forget to follow, like and comment. Thanks ❤


Leave a comment