Poem: Death

When I die, please don’t cry
Because death is the only certainty
The true silence I’ve been craving
I’m not afraid to die
The fear of death
Stems from the fear of living
Because I’ve lived fully,
When I die, please don’t cry.

-Smallee

I just want to get this out of the way now so I can move on to other things as soon as possible. I know I’ve not lived that long, neither have I made any money but I feel like I’ve done the best my circumstances could permit. Therefore, if I die now, regardless of making heaven or hell, I want everybody to know that I died feeling fulfilled.

And with that, I welcome you to my blog. I will be writing a lot on topics like depression, self harm, sex, drugs, love, hate and being human. Enjoy.


7 thoughts on “Poem: Death

  1. Nice one sis, u r doing a great job
    I look forward to reading other ones…thanks for making me be the first to see this
    Love you…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment